Kayaks and Canoes-Check out these USGS Flow Rate Charts in Texas

For those that like to paddle all over Texas, here is how to see what the flow is like.  It is a good way to know what to expect as you plan your kayaking / canoeing outing. If the gauge is out, you may want to call a kayak or canoe livery company to get accurate information.

https://waterdata.usgs.gov/tx/nwis/current/?type=flow

Kayaingtexas TexasKayak

About Larry Shudra

I help children and adults learn to play and enjoy music. I have been successful helping those with learning challenges to read and play music successfully. I currently teach music in Spring Branch ISD, Houston, Texas. I also teach a small number of students privately-contact me for openings. My wife, Kathy Shudra is an Educational Therapist in Houston. BME Baylor University. Walnut Hills HS alumni. I also enjoy kayaking, the outdoors, woodworking, home remodeling and traveling around Texas.
This entry was posted in Kayak Information, Kayaking Texas, Tandem Kayaks, Texas Paddling Trails, Tidal Forecasts, Weather Forecasts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment